Golf Classic Breaks Records

Co-Chair Corey Noland and Foursome at Westmoreland Country Club

Seventy-four golfers enjoyed an afternoon of fun and philanthropy at Orchard Village’s 29th Annual Golf Classic on the beautiful greens of the Westmoreland Country Club in Wilmette. Event participants were greeted with a complimentary Bloody Mary bar (sponsored by Tito’s Handmade Vodka) followed by a lavish lunch buffet before heading out to their foursomes for the shotgun start. Golfers played a full 18 holes despite a short rain delay before heading back into the clubhouse for cocktails, dinner, prize drawings, and live auction.

The outing raised a record-breaking $94,000 to support Orchard Village programs.

The day’s prize-winning golfers were:

Scramble Tournament Foursome

  • 1st Place: Mike Leong, Michael Cortese, Michael Malavoy, Haley Sanders
  • 2nd Place: Jake Goldstein, Matt Mulliken, Andrew Fleming, Derek Hardy

Better Ball of Partners Tournament

  • 1st Place: Bob Sachs, Jerry Chanan
  • 2nd Place: Steve Lewis, Howard Barnett

On Course Events

  • Longest Drive Contest
    • Ladies – Hole #3 — Haley Sanders
    • Men – Hole #11 — Everton Hawkins
  • Straightest Drive Hole #18 — Steve Bussolari
  • Closest to the Pin Contest Hole #5 — Everton Hawkins
Co-Chair Jake Goldstein and Foursome at Westmoreland Country Club

Orchard Village is exceptionally grateful for the sponsors, golfers, dinner guests, and Westmoreland staff who helped make this event a huge success. A special thanks to this year’s Event Sponsors: Bank Financial, Chapman and Cutler LLP, 5/3 Bank, The Stenger Devermann Group at Morgan Stanley, BMO Harris Bank, JMB Insurance, CIBC, Enterprise Holdings, Continental Electrical Construction Company, Electrical Energy Experts, FourGen Holdings, Joseph Birkenheier Tuckpointing and Masonry, Nutrien, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, and Birdland Media. All had a wonderful day on the greens of Westmoreland.

Thank you to our dedicated Co-Chairs, Jake Goldstein & Corey Noland, and committee members: Arnold Freeman, Stephen Green, Christine Hadley, Michael Leong, and Paul O’Connor.